Jaws – Peter Benchley

Posted on 25 June 2010. Filed under: Squid Ink | Tags: , , |

Jaws - Squid Ink

The novel, Jaws, was originally written by Peter Benchley in 1974. It was a great book and the tension was held on tight right through to the very end. I read it when I was much younger but have never seen the movie, it was bad enough reading the book I never wanted to be made totally scared of the sea. I saw an interview with Steven Spielberg a few days ago and he was saying how he felt it would be much scarier if we never actually saw the shark.

2 Responses to “Jaws – Peter Benchley”

RSS Feed for Suz's Space Blog Comments RSS Feed

Sue I couldn’t even watch the movie still too scary but then I can’t handle Jurassic Park and had to leave the room when my son watched Anaconda

So I’m not the only one. I love Jurassic Park, watched it many times. The dinosaurs are fabulous.


Comments are closed.

  • Twitterspace

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Terry Pratchett 2010 Reading Challenge

    Terry Pratchett Reading Challenge 2010

  • Dewey’s Read-a-thon

  • Australian Book Blogger Directory

    Photobucket

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

