10 Books like Dan Brown

Posted on 14 October 2009. Filed under: Interesting websites | Tags: , , |

I understand that a lot of people liked The Da Vinci Code and therefore will read some or all of Dan Brown’s books. I do understand that and I will defend your right to like whichever books you so desire but I found him very boring.

I picked up The Da Vinci Code one year and took it on holidays as I wanted to find out what all the hype was all about and I’m so glad I did. I loved his ideas but his execution I found very boring (I’m repeating myself tonight). There were two reasons I made it through to the end of the book, one was so I could find out what happened and the other was because we were on holidays and we’d taken limited books. I knew I’d be able to read my kid’s books but they were on rather easier books and I knew I’d finish them in no time so I perservered through The Da Vinci Code and eventually made it through to the end. On the other hand, if I’d been at home I would have ditched it fairly early on, I have a very large To Be Read Pile (as you would know if you’ve been following me, my To Be Read Pile is here) and I’m struggling to find time to read them all so I wouldn’t have wasted my time finishing it.

Anyway, if you follow this link you can find 10 books that are similar to Dan Brown’s that you might want to consider reading.

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

