Romance or not

Posted on 9 December 2009. Filed under: Book Reviews, Interesting websites |

I still have two book reviews to go until I read some more books but on reading my regular blogs I was excited by one of them and thought I’d say a few words and then let Karen do the talking.

I will read almost any book I’m given, I make an exception for romance. I am not romantic and absolutely dislike romance to such an extent that it can actually destroy a science fiction or fantasy book for me. So, I’d like someone to tell me what is so different about the Lord Peter Wimsey series by Dorothy L. Sayers. I still very much like them and the romance doesn’t worry me in the least.

Anyway, I think I’ll let Karen talk to you about Busman’s Holiday, one of the Lord Peter Wimsey series.

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

