Random stuff

Posted on 9 February 2010. Filed under: Website Updates | Tags: , , |

I’m just going to post some random stuff while I’m waiting for my nails to dry. I have a friend who sells beauty products and I gave her some books for her kids in return she looked at my nails and gave me stuff to help strengthen them so while I wait for the stuff to dry you’ll get random stuff.

I’m gradually moving through my To Be Read pile which is good but I’m always adding new books to it. I won Dracula The Un-Dead by Dacre Stoker late last year and while I’m desperate to read it I’m not going to be able to until I get through a book sent to me by a publisher for review. Now, don’t get me wrong, I’m very excited to be on their mailing list but I have so many books to read that I’m seriously struggling.

I’m working on listing books on the website. Today I finally hit the 500 mark, it was very exciting. I’ve still got a long way to go as I have approximately 3,000 books onsite to list. I’m still culling while I list so some of them won’t make it to the website. I refuse to stock romance or chick lit any more. I don’t see why I should stock books I won’t read. It’s as simple as that.

My computer is so slow and it’s driving me batty. As an example, I’m a pretty fast touch typist but I’m generally not that fast that I can be waiting for the computer to catch up by half a dozen to a dozen words. So, here I am happily typing away and hoping the computer will catch up soon so I can check for typos and finally it does so, all in a rush. Rather disconcerting…reminds me of year 11 when I moved from the manual typewriters onto the electronic typewriter and it would wait until I’d finished typing a whole line before it printed anything.

I generally don’t like working in silence so the last two days I’ve been listening to 80s music. It’s been fabulous to hear Frankie Goes To Hollywood again. I used to listen to them when I did data-entry with the government, had that tape on autorepeat so it went round and round and round and I never got sick of them. They’re still as fresh as they were when I heard it for the first time.

More random stuff another day, I’m off to bed. I do aim to do a proper blog tomorrow, but it depends on these books and the housework.

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

