A couple of websites

Posted on 12 February 2010. Filed under: Interesting websites | Tags: , |

Just a little post today as it’s been a rather busy day and I’d like to get to bed soon. It’s almost 11pm so I think I’m justified.

Kelly is a friend I know from a forum on a popular online auction site. She has just started a new blog and one of her first posts is very interesting. She found a book at a book fair with an inscription inside and decided it was appropriate to return it to the family. She posted about it on the forum at the time she found it and only received encouragement to find and return the book. You can read her story here.

I only heard about Good Reads today and I’ve already joined up. It seems like a great way to find new books and connect with other readers. It was very interesting to read their lists of books and to tick which ones I’d read and which I wanted to read. I’d already read most of the science fiction list and only one of the chick lit. I’m sure it says everything about the types of books I read.

  • Twitterspace

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Terry Pratchett 2010 Reading Challenge

    Terry Pratchett Reading Challenge 2010

  • Dewey’s Read-a-thon

  • Australian Book Blogger Directory

    Photobucket

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

