Archive for March 9th, 2010

The ultimate compliment

Posted on 9 March 2010. Filed under: Rant and Rave Time | Tags: , |

I had an interesting conversation yesterday. I’d run into an old friend who’s known me since I was in my teens and he introduced me to his youngest son who has lovely manners. The boy put out his hand and shook mine and then responded beautifully when I asked him about his tshirt, it had a werewolf on it. We went on to discuss various books, he also likes fantasy so I was able to suggest one or two authors for him and we finally came to R. L. Stine. At this point I have to admit I’ve never read Stine, but I mentioned I follow him on Twitter and the boy paid me the ultimate compliment by telling me it felt like he was talking to a teenager. I thought that was delightful, most especially as I only admit to being 18.

What would your ultimate compliment be? Please share this with me.

Read Full Post | Make a Comment ( 1 so far )

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...