The ultimate compliment

Posted on 9 March 2010. Filed under: Rant and Rave Time | Tags: , |

I had an interesting conversation yesterday. I’d run into an old friend who’s known me since I was in my teens and he introduced me to his youngest son who has lovely manners. The boy put out his hand and shook mine and then responded beautifully when I asked him about his tshirt, it had a werewolf on it. We went on to discuss various books, he also likes fantasy so I was able to suggest one or two authors for him and we finally came to R. L. Stine. At this point I have to admit I’ve never read Stine, but I mentioned I follow him on Twitter and the boy paid me the ultimate compliment by telling me it felt like he was talking to a teenager. I thought that was delightful, most especially as I only admit to being 18.

What would your ultimate compliment be? Please share this with me.

One Response to “The ultimate compliment”

RSS Feed for Suz's Space Blog Comments RSS Feed

Not being considered an adult is most certainly something I consider to be a big compliment although my wife does appreciate talking occasionally to the grown up version occasionally – not every conversation can be about zombies, robots and rayguns.


Comments are closed.

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

