Archive for March 31st, 2010

Miscellaneous Musings

Posted on 31 March 2010. Filed under: Rant and Rave Time | Tags: , , , |

Since it’s been a few days since my last post I feel you should get some explanation. I’m sure your imagination has not been working overtime and you haven’t noticed my absence and so I’ll just give you some material for your imagination and then head on into the whys and wherefores.

I could have been abducted by aliens, preferrably not the bug alien from MIB; although I wouldn’t have minded being abducted by ET, he was cute.

I could have gone on a long overseas trip with say…Johnny Depp. Maybe that’s my dreams talking and not your imagination.

Maybe my house was blown up!

The reality is much more mundane than any of those. I was actually preparing for the start of Passover and just didn’t have much time for anything else. I was cleaning my house to within an inch of it’s life and preparing food for 17 people on Monday night. I’ll take this opportunity to wish all Jews a happy Passover and hope you survive the Matzah. I will also take this opportunity to wish all those who celebrate it a good and safe Easter next weekend. This includes those who celebrate Greek Easter as it’s the same dates this year.

I have a number of posts waiting to be written. I’ve just finished reading A Nest of Occasionals by Tony Martin; you’ll have to wait a little to find out if I pan it or rave about it. I have an article about Arnold Zable coming up and also one about George Dreyfus’ new book, Don’t Ever Let Them Get You! I’m currently reading The Last Stormlord by Glenda Larke and hope to finish it soon so I can scribble a few words about that as well. I’m also going to start writing some stuff down about pulp magazines as I’d like clear the box out and put the books away. If anyone knows of an encyclopedia about pulp magazines and the pulp publishing industry please comment here with the details as I’d really like to buy a copy to help with the details.

Read Full Post | Make a Comment ( Comments Off on Miscellaneous Musings )

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...