Miscellaneous Musings

Posted on 21 April 2010. Filed under: Rant and Rave Time | Tags: |

This is absolutely nothing about books it was just an interesting interlude earlier this evening. I was driving along Tooronga Road, Hawthorn East and there was a traffic holdup. Nothing major, just a car not moving. When I finally got to it I noticed the driver was asleep, before I could do anything the car in front of me pulled over into front of the stationary car, two young ladies popped out and opened the driver’s door. Everything must have been okay as they were only there for a few seconds and they were able to get back into their car fairly quickly with all cars able to move smartly off with the change in lights. I only mention it as it’s nice to be able to applaud their actions.

Trying to revamp the fan page on Facebook and I’ve come up against a major stumbling block. There’s a particular button I’m meant to be clicking on which will open up a whole world of information and things to work on but this button is not there. I’m hoping to be able to unveil the revamped fan page in a month’s time but unless this button turns up on another day then it’s not going to happen.

Actually, I don’t really have a lot to say tonight. I’m going to have to finish with a gratuitous plug for the sale that’s happening over at Suz’s Space. And another gratuitous plug for Mum’s Night Out, get your tickets and be there or be some strange shape for a person. I’ll be there, I’m hoping they’ll let me dress up and I might go as a parcel.

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

