Nothing about books today

Posted on 4 November 2009. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Some time ago I posted about a gentleman who makes the most exquisite things using offcuts of wood and knitting needles. Well, today I’m finally going to post some photos. Here’s a link to the original blog in case you want to remember my washing day.

Huon Pine Bowl Huon Pine Bowl

Bowl Mahogany Bowl

Pen Stand with Southern Cross Pen Stand with Southern Cross

Pen Stand Pen Stand

Small Pot Small Pot

My challenge now is to find some link to books and the only way I can do that is if you can see the book shelf behind the Pen Stands. Anyway, you can see how absolutely gorgeous they are. He’s put an enormous amount of work into them and it shows. Now, you lot have drooled over them I’ll let you drool some more, he was so pleased by my excitement that he gave me the two bowls.

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...